Featured Shop: Expressions by Devin

Today’s featured designer is Devin Prather of Expressions By Devin. If you are looking for some fabulous items for your kids birthday parties, then this is the place to go. Everything from cupcake toppers, banners, invitations, etc. You can even get a full “Party Pack” with everything you need to have an amazing party.
I asked Devin to tell us a little about herself and here is what she has shared:
I come from a very loving and supportive family. I am married to my high school sweetheart. We have been together for 9 years and married for 4. I loved making crafts and started selling them to my friends. When I found out about Etsy, I knew I had to try it out.
“I love creating new and fun themes and being apart of someone’s special event. I love coming up with an idea and seeing the finished product.”
Alot of people ask me how I balance a business and my family … I asked Devin the same questions.
“I try to get as much done when my husband is at work so when he gets home or has a day off, we can relax and spend some time together.”
Devin’s advice to other Etsy designers: “Do what you love and never give up. If you work at your business hard enough and love what you do, you will go far.”
As most creative people will say, the favorite items we create are custom. The same is true for Devin.
“All my items are my favorites, but my favorite themes are custom requests. I love creating new themes and coming up with new ideas.”
Make sure you check out Devin’s shop: Expressions by Devin at www.devinprather.etsy.com
You won’t be sorry!!

cursor: pointer;” id=”BLOGGER_PHOTO_ID_5623700219047936770″ border=”0″ alt=””

Leave a Reply

