Marathon Momma!

ImageIn light of recent events, it makes this post closer to the heart.  I’ve run 5K’s, 10Ks, and 1/2 Marathons, so I think it is time to take the plunge and do a full marathon.  This is an item that is on my bucket list of things to do before I turn 40.  I celebrated my 37th birthday this past weekend so it is time to get started.  Am I nervous?  Absolutely!!!  Am I excited?  Maybe!!!  The scary part is the training that lies ahead.  Running a marathon is a completely different mentality. It is digging deep within yourself both physically and mentally. I have so much respect for those who have come before me.  So here it is……..

THE EVENT

Four Theme Parks and 26.2 magical miles!

The Walt Disney World® Marathon presented by Cigna® is the final race of the weekend, where you will complete the most magical 26.2 miles on Earth. The course takes you through all four Walt Disney World® Theme Parks, starting at Epcot®, continuing on to the Magic Kingdom® Park, Disney’s Animal Kingdom® Park and Disney’s Hollywood Studios before an exhilarating finish back at Epcot®. Plus there’s an all-new Mickey Mouse finisher medal for you to remember the magic. Join the fun during the 2014 Walt Disney World® Marathon Weekend presented by Cigna®.

I mean, sounds amazing right?? We are also taking my little girl on her first trip to Disney World so this has been a wonderful opportunity to kill two birds with one stone so to speak. She can’t stop talking about it and I know it is going to be a  blast.  Now Mommy just needs to suck it up and start running.  I hope I’m able to write about this experience and share it with others.

You can find my training schedule here:

http://as1.wdpromedia.com/media/ewwos/pdf/rundisney/training-programs/2013/MARATHON13beg.pdf

I plan on this being me come January…..Let’s see how this goes.

Image

HAPPY RUNNING!

signature

Leave a Reply

