Still Going…..

Still training….and actually starting to enjoy it.  WHAT?????  How did that happen.  It’s amazing what happens when you get off the sofa.  It took just that for me.  I was in Dillards shopping with my husband one evening and I was talking to the salesman while hubby was trying on shoes. He had said he just lost 20 lbs and; of course, as we all do….I asked, “How did you do it?”  He gave me the most amazing answer I have ever received.

He said, “I got up!”  Wow!  How crazy is that.  You know what,  I had been lazy in my training for the previous weeks and that one comment changed it around for me. I GOT UP!  and I’m enjoying it.

So for those of you out there who are on the edge and trying, but not really trying, I will say it to you as well.  I GOT UP!

I joined a training group and I’m getting it done. I’m actually so excited about running the Disney marathon in January that I signed up for the Little Rock Marathon in March.  Crazy, I know.

Here is the link for the Little Rock marathon training plan.

http://littlerockmarathon.com/wp-content/uploads/14trainingschedule_marathonofficial.pdf

I would love for you to join me and share your stories even if you aren’t signed up for a race.  Just make a change today and Get Up!

Happy Running!

signature

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

